Author Topic: Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?  (Read 378 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline birdrocks

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: au
Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?
on: February 25, 2021, 05:30:00 AM
Has anybody managed to find and purchase one of the above ?
Riding the great ocean road with no tour buses is bliss

Offline Kwiedo

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
Re: Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?
Reply #1 on: February 25, 2021, 08:34:53 AM
Search on AliExpress for these. Work really good!

Offline birdrocks

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: au
Re: Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?
Reply #2 on: February 25, 2021, 09:38:21 PM
Can you post a link brother ?
Riding the great ocean road with no tour buses is bliss

Offline Kwiedo

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
Re: Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?
Reply #3 on: February 25, 2021, 09:46:35 PM
Sure, something like this:

5,97  53%OFF | For BMW R1200GS Mobile Phone Navigation Bracket ADV F700 800GS CRF1000L Africa Twin For Honda Motorcycle USB Charging 12MM Mount
https://a.aliexpress.com/_vL7XCd

Search a little and you can find these with wireless charging aswell. You only need the holder. De mountings you don't need. And a cable of course when you do not have the wireless charger one.

Offline cope

  • XR Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: us
Re: Case for iPhones to go on standard nav fitting ?
Reply #4 on: February 26, 2021, 09:26:11 PM
Just a heads up on those. I would get a phone case with recessed buttons if you don't have something similar already.  Something like this.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07T3PL3CV/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I've had the vibrations from the bike hit the power button 5 times on my iPhone 11, which automatically starts dialing 911, and me yelling crap crap crap, while going 75 mph down the highway trying to make it stop lol.

Can always disable that feature to but eh up to you =)